Show menu Show search

Welcome to Bottomline Customer Support

Search frequently asked questions

Ask your question by entering it here, or choose from the list of frequently asked questions below.

What does each status mean in PT-X?

Within PT-X, there are several status's that can be displayed during your submission, below is a list of these status's and their meanings:

 

  • Draft this relates to both MDE and DDM.  Transactions will be combined into one batch; however, the batch can still be amended before approving for submission.
  • Entered Batch has been created, and can no longer be amended. You can now only approve or reject the batch.
  • Approved Batch has been approved and is now ready to be sent.
  • Rejected Batch has been rejected, and can no longer be sent. Reasons for a batch to be rejected would either be by the action of a user, PT-X Protect (if enabled) where the Risk assessment has been set to error the batch or an incorrectly formatted file has been uploaded.
  • Committed (Indirect Submitters Only) –A status to confirm the file is ready for Bottomline to send at the next possible sweep.
  • Sent File has been sent to BACS and cannot be recalled unless contacting the sponsoring bank before the processing day.
  • Archived File is removed from the ‘Card’ view on the main PT-X home screen and can only be seen on the ‘Grid’ view.
  • Import in Progress File is currently importing into PT-X, the system is still validating the transactions.
  • Locked (Indirect Submitters Only) This status only appears on batches when Bottomline are completing the sweep, and are preparing the batch for submission.
  • Rejected by BACS File has been sent to BACs, and their server has rejected the whole submission.
  • Risk Assessment -This message is a pass through status for batches where PT-X Protect has been enabled. 'Protect' scans payments for Risk and reports back.
  • Held for Escalation -This status means Bottomline have submitted a BACS/FPS file but had no response from the BACS Server.  This status is to prevent duplicates from being sent.

Did this answer your question?

Your feedback will help us to keep improving this website.

Yes: No: